Mission Statement

The mission of the Iowa Cattlemen’s Foundation is to enhance the public perception of the Iowa Cattle Industry and to assist in providing educational and economic opportunities for Iowans in the cattle business.

Statewide Beef Bash returning to Iowa, May 29-31

The Iowa Cattlemen’s Foundation is excited to offer a fun and educational weekend opportunity for youth grades 9 – 12 who are interested in beef. The Iowa Beef Bash will be held May 29-31 in Creston; registration is due May 15.

The Beef Bash will include tours to a feedlot, cow/calf operation, purebred Angus operation and a fitting and showmanship demonstration. There will also be sessions to help these youth become skilled beef advocates by providing training and information on the hot topics facing the cattle industry.


The cattle industry is one I have always believed in. I believe that if something takes care of you and your family, you have a responsibility to give back and promote that livelihood.

- Glenn Rowe, Beef Producer, Lorimor

Soil, water, sunlight and grass. . . the basics of Iowa’s beef industry. Our young people, our families and our farm-related organizations are the heart of Iowa’s rural strength.

The Iowa Cattlemen’s Foundation was created to build on these strengths by giving beef industry advocates an opportunity to meet, grow and remain involved and connected to the industry.

Founded in 1994, the 17-member board of directors set forth a mission to increase public understanding of the Iowa beef industry and assist in providing educational and job opportunities for Iowa’s young people in the beef cattle business. The group established several goals:

  • Increase youth educational programs.
  • Provide scholarship opportunities.
  • Expand beef industry internship programs.
  • Enhance the beef resource and historical library.
  • Increase educational offerings for producers, students and public groups.


The Iowa Cattlemen’s Foundation is a non-profit organization with 501(c)3 status, defined as exempt by the IRS for payment of federal income taxes as a group organized for charitable, religious, scientific, literary or educational purposes.